If your nursery is part of a larger organisation, you have the ability to move children between settings. To do this:

  • Go to the child's profile
  • Scroll down to the bottom, and click on the Move Setting button
  • Choose the setting the child will be moving to
  • Enter a Move Date, and click Save.

Their invoice history, bill payers, plans and journey will not be transferred between settings.

After the move date, the child will automatically appear in the new setting in a room named  'Automatically moved from *name of the other setting*'.
In order to place a child in another room, just go to the Children box in Settings, find the child on the list, and change the room.

Should you wish to find them in the old setting you can choose 'Withdrawn Children' in the filter in Settings -> Children.

Did this answer your question?